A woman in a white shirt is giving an animated talk to an audience who we can only see from behind

Gallery Talks

New for Summer 2022, join us for free10-minute talks in the galleries to get a deeper insight into the Museum and our fabulous collections. Talks in the next fortnight will cover an Introduction to the Museum; Women in Rowing; and Kenneth Grahame – the man behind Wind in the Willows.

All talks are free with admission – check back to see what future talks will explore and for times and dates.

Thursday 4th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am
  • Women in Rowing, 1.30pm

Sunday 7th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.00am

Monday 8th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 1.30pm

Wednesday 10th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am
  • Women in Rowing, 1.30pm

Thursday 11th August 

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am
  • Kenneth Grahame – the man behind Wind in the Willows, 1.30pm

Friday 12th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am

Saturday 13th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.00am

Monday 15th August

  • Kenneth Grahame – the man behind Wind in the Willows, 11.30am
  • Introduction to the Museum, 1.30pm

Tuesday 16th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am

Wednesday 17th August

  • Women in Rowing, 1.30pm

Thursday 18th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am

Friday 19th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am

Saturday 20th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.00am

Monday 22nd August

  • Kenneth Grahame – the man behind Wind in the Willows, 11.30am
  • Introduction to the Museum, 1.30pm

Tuesday 23rd August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am

Wednesday 24th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am
  • Women in Rowing, 1.30pm

Thursday 25th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.30am
  • Subject talk, 1.30pm, details TBC

Friday 26th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.00am

Saturday 27th August

  • Introduction to the Museum, 11.00am

Monday 29th August

  • Kenneth Grahame – the man behind Wind in the Willows, 11.00am

Tuesday 30th August

  • Subject talk, 11.00am, details TBC

 

Please ask at the Front Desk for more details.